Finalists Announced for the Southampton Region Hoteliers Hospitality Awards 2024

From 128 nominations, 27 finalists have been chosen for the Hospitality Awards 2024.

In its 5th year, the Hospitality Awards 2024 has had an overwhelming 128 nominations. The amount of nominations is a testament of how so many individuals and teams make a huge difference to colleagues and venues within the hoteliers association.

The category sponsors have had an enormous challenge this year of choosing just 3 finalists per category. In early January they will be speaking with their finalists to get to know a little more about them, their role and achievements, helping to decide their winner who will be crowned at the Hospitality Awards ceremony at the end of February.

The Southampton Region Hoteliers Association Hospitality Awards, supported for the third year running by headline sponsor Radio Taxis, promote and celebrate the talent and commitment within the local industry.

Finalists include:


Chef of the Year Award – sponsored by Chefs and Events Staffing

  • James Verity – Rhinefield House Hotel

  • Jamie Holmes – Hilton at the Ageas Bowl

  • Marek Hudak – Leonardo Hotel Southampton


Operational Excellence of the Year Award – sponsored by HSG

  • Alex Mcann – New Place Hotel

  • Jerry Dube – Rhinefield House Hotel

  • Marty Northover – Novotel Southampton


Top Team of the Year Award – sponsored by Harvest Fine Foods

  • Conference & Banqueting Team – Hilton at the Ageas Bowl

  • Front of house food and beverage Team – Holiday Inn, Fareham- Solent

  • The whole team at room2 Southampton


Community Award – sponsored by SWJ Events

  • Charlotte Gibson – Hilton at the Ageas Bowl (individual)

  • Leigh-Anne Winter – Dolphin Hotel (individual)

  • room 2 Southampton (hotel)


Manager of the Year Award – sponsored by Fire Hospitality

  • Macklain Fernandes – Leonardo Hotel Southampton

  • Norman Cardoso – Holiday Inn Southampton

  • Patina Farnham – Novotel/ ibis Southampton


Rising Star of the Year Award – sponsored by South Hampshire College Group

  • Dillon Mason – New Place Hotel

  • Jake Raine – Holiday Inn Eastleigh

  • Molly Shorland – Holiday Inn Eastleigh


Sales and Revenue of the Year Award – sponsored by The Marketing Collective

  • Emma Smith – Holiday Inn Southampton (individual)

  • Revenue, Reservation, Sales and Marketing Team – Holiday Inn Eastleigh (team)

  • Stephanie Lewis – Moxy Southampton (individual)


Lifetime Achievement Award – sponsored by Brakes

  • Iwona Kowalczyk – Novotel/ Ibis Southampton

  • Martin Rogers – Hilton at the Ageas Bowl

  • Patina Farnham – Novotel/ Ibis Southampton


Outstanding Achievement of the Year Award – sponsored by Headline Sponsor, Radio Taxis

  • Ana Spiteri – Southampton Harbour Hotel

  • Jeff Foster – Holiday Inn Southampton

  • Maia Langham – Hilton at the Ageas Bowl


The winner of each category will be revealed at the awards ceremony on 23rd February 2024.